Welcome!

Hello, whoever might be reading this! I’m Madison, and this is my formal welcome to my blog.

Since this is my first post, I want to introduce myself and lay out what I’m going to use this website for. I’m an aspiring author, among other things, and I have been attempting to get published since I finished writing my first novel in 2014. And although I’m not published yet, the experiences I’ve had over the past year have taught me so much about myself and brought out the best parts of me. As any other writer seeking publication would know, the road to the goal is full of obstacles– but those obstacles have bettered me; they have made me resilient, perseverant, and all the more determined to achieve my goal.

I’m starting this blog because I want to spread my ideas about writing, the themes in the three novels I’ve written so far, and my experiences, lessons, and thoughts over the course of my publishing process. I write young adult fiction, and consider myself to be a young adult as I am fifteen years old. Therefore, I am also going to be sharing my perspective as a young person going through the process surrounded by many adults with the same goal as I have. Part of my initiative in starting a blog is to connect myself with other young aspiring authors. In going through this process, I have learned something very valuable– you are never too young to start following your dreams.

I will confess that this is the first website I have ever run or posted on, so this is going to be an adventure. Luckily, I’ve always enjoyed adventures. I’m excited to get started.

Leave a Reply

